My first storyboarding and Animation

Story boarding is nothing but it is the outline/overview  about your project. If you  are working for  complex project, then before start you have to plan perfectly. For the project plan, you may use your sketch book, blackboard or any other way you can follow. it is totally up to you, how you are understanding pretty well. If your plan is perfect, then you can complete your project very easily. A perfect planning(story boarding) saves a lot off time.

In this post I will show you few of my story boarding drawing and painting for my first animation  project. Those days I was an animator student. During my Student life I got a chance to create an animated movie. I got the script(story) for the movie from my teacher. The title was “We should never pretend to be what we are not.” The story was based on a jackal’s  daily life. After reading the story I started drawing outline for my movie. For the drawing I used my wacom tablet. You can use your pencil and sketchbook.

01. City side drawing :

City side drawing ‘s after painting:

02. A river side Drawing :

River side Drawing after painting :

03. A rainy seasons evening :

A rainy seasons evning.Evening scene after paint :

04. Evening! Time to return home drawing :

Aafter paint :

Feel free to see the animated version of all those image.

3 thoughts on “My first storyboarding and Animation

Leave a comment